The Ultimate Fighter returned to the airwaves last night for its sixteenth season with a new cast and new coaches but a familiar format rather than another attempt at doing real-time episodes as was the case earlier this year. As usual, 32 fighters were paired up and put to the test in hopes of landing a spot inside the house while team-heads Roy Nelson and Shane Carwin evaluated their performances alongside UFC President Dana White.

Of the sixteen qualifying fights, only five went to decision while the rest resulted in either a knockout or submission victory. Competitors earning a first-round stoppage included Bellator veteran Sam Alvey, no doubt a favorite to win the season’s ultimate prize of a six-figure contract (and customized Harley Davidson motorcycle to boot).

Read below for a full list of outcomes followed by the team selections:

Dom Waters def. Kevin Nowaczyk via Knockout Round 1
Michael Hill def. Lev Magen via Knockout Round 1
Bristol Marunde def. George Lockhart via Submission (Guillotine Choke)
Mike Ricci def. Jason South via TKO Round 1
Julian Lane def. Diego Bautista via Decision
Igor Araujo def. Cortez Coleman via Submission Round 3 (Triangle Choke)
James Chaney def. Jerel Clark via Submission round 1 (Triangle Choke)
Cameron Diffley def. Zane Kamaka via Submission Round 1 (Armbar)
Neil Magny def. Frank Camacho via Decision
Jon Manley def. Ricky Legere Jr. via Decision
Colton Smith def. Jesse Barrett via Decision
Matt Secor def. Max Griffin via Submission Round 3 (Triangle Choke)
Eddy Ellis def. David Michaud via Submission Round 2 (Arm-Triangle Choke)
Joey Rivera def Saad Awad via Decision
Nic Herron-Webb def. Tim Ruberg via Submission Round 1 (Armbar)
Sam Alvey def Leo Kuntz via Knockout Round 1

Team Carwin

Sam Alvey, 26, Murrieta, Calif. (19-4)
Bristol Marunde, 30, Las Vegas, Nev. (12-7)
Mike Ricci, 26, Montreal, Quebec, Canada (7-2)
Neil Magny, 24, Chicago, Ill. (7-1)
James Chaney, 25, Klamath Falls, Ore. (7-2)
Eddy Ellis, 29, Olympia, Wash. (17-15)
Igor Araujo, 31, Albuquerque, N.M. via Patos De Minas, Brazil (22-6)
Matt Secor, 25, South Glens Falls, N.Y. (1-1)

Team Nelson

Dom Waters, 23, Santa Rosa, Calif. (5-1)
Michael Hill, 25, Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada (4-0)
Cameron Diffley, 27, Las Vegas, Nev. (3-0)
Colton Smith, 25, Fort Hood, Texas via Ankeny, Iowa (3-1)
Jon Manley, 26, Ludlow, Mass (7-1)
Nic Herron-Webb, 22, Anchorage, Alaska (14-4)
Joey Rivera, 32, Tucson, Ariz. (5-1)
Julian Lane, 25, Mansfield, Ohio (4-0)


© 2015 All Rights Reserved | This site is hosted on a VPS from Miss Hosting

Web Version | Mobile Version