After a month-long gap between UFC events the organization was finally back to provide fans with a fix in the form of UFC on Fuel 2. The show took place in Stockholm and was headlined by surging Swede Alexander Gustafsson facing a hungry, returning Thiago Silva.

Other notable bouts on the card included Dennis Siver vs. Diego Nunes, Paulo Thiago vs. Siyar Bahadurzada, and Brian Stann vs. Alessio Sakara.

Who is On the Hot Seat at UFC on Fuel 2?

Gustafsson sent his fellow countrymen home happy with an impressive outpoint of Silva, capitalizing on his precision along with movement to pick apart the Brazilian over a fifteen minute period. The successful showing moved his record to 14-1 with the lone loss coming to Phil Davis.

Meanwhile, Stann picked up an first frame knockout with some shots from above, while Bahadurzada wowed in his debut by leaving Thiago face down in the early stages of their bout's opening round.

Read below for a full list of UFC on Fuel 2 winners/losers:

Jason Young def. Eric Wisely via Unanimous Decision
Simeon Thoresen def. Besam Yousef via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Reza Madadi def. Yoislandy Izquierdo via Submission Round 2 (Guillotine Choke)
Francis Carmont def. Magnus Cedenblad via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Cyrille Diabate def. Tom DeBlass via Majority Decision
James Head def. Papy Abedi via Submission Round 1 (Rear-Naked Choke)
Brad Pickett def. Damacio Page via Submission Round 2 (Rear-Naked Choke)
John Maguire def. DaMarques Johnson via Submission Round 2 (Armbar)
Dennis Siver def. Diego Nunes via Unanimous Decision
Siyar Bahadurzada def. Paulo Thiago via Knockout Round 1 (Strikes)
Brian Stann def. Alessio Sakara via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Alexander Gustafsson def. Thiago Silva via Unanimous Decision

© 2015 All Rights Reserved | This site is hosted on a VPS from Miss Hosting

Web Version | Mobile Version