The UFC unveiled its latest incarnation of the Ultimate Fighter last night in the form of a live event featuring all sixteen of the qualifying bouts. While the show’s production received mixed reviews there was no question the action was entertaining throughout, especially in the case of eight individuals who won their way into the house with an opening round stoppage.

Fueling the pace, fights were only a single frame in nature and each finish earned the related competitor a $5,000 bonus.

The sixteen scrappers exiting the Octagon after a successful showing were highlighted by Chute Boxe staple Cristiano Marcello, highly-touted Miami prospect Mike Rio, Anderson Silva student Justin Lawrence, and former contestant Myles Jury who made his way back onto the show after a knee injury took him out of an earlier season.

Urijah Faber Talks TUF 15 Coaching Staff

Check below for a complete list of winners including results:

Joe Proctor def. Jordan Rinaldi via Submission (Guillotine Choke)
Cristiano Marcello def. Jared Carlsten via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Sam Sicilia def. Erin Beach via Knockout (Strikes)
Chris Tickle def. Austin Lyons via Knockout (Strikes)
Andy Ogle def. Brendan Weafer via Unanimous Decision
Vinc Pichel def. Cody Pfister via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
John Cofer def. Mark Glover via Unanimous Decision
Chris Saunders def. Chase Hackett via Unanimous Decision
James Vick def. Dakota Cochrane via Split Decision
Michael Chiesa def. Johnavan Distante via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Mike Rio def. Ali Maclean via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Justin Lawrence def. James Krause via TKO Round 1 (Strikes)
Daron Cruickshank def. Drew Dober Unanimous Decision
Jeremy Larsen def. Jeff Smith via Unanimous Decision
Al Iaquinta def. Jon Tuck via Unanimous Decision
Myles Jury def. Akbarh Arreola via Unanimous Decision

© 2015 All Rights Reserved | This site is hosted on a VPS from Miss Hosting

Web Version | Mobile Version